DMV California Study Guide

question

Class C drivers license allows you drive… p.5
answer

-2 axle vehicle with weight of >26,000 lbs -3-axle vehicle weighing >6,000 lbs
question

DMV Exams consists of… p.7
answer

Vision test, traffic laws and road signs test, and a behind the wheel driving test.
question

Most common traffic violation is… p. 10
answer

Speeding Violation
question

If you get a traffic violation and fail to pay the fine.. p. 10
answer

DMV will suspend your until you pay the fine.
question

If you have two \”at fault\” collisions within one year… p. 11
answer

You cannot drive for 30 days unless accompanied by a licensed adult at least 25 years of age.
question

As a minor (under 21) and are convicted of using alcohol or other controlled substance the court will order DMV to… p. 11
answer

Suspend your license for one year
question

The legal Blood Alcohol Content for a minor in California is…
answer

.08%
question

You may only use your cell phone while driving to… p. 11
answer

Contact law enforcement or other emergency entities during an emergency situation
question

When your residential address changes, by law you must notify the DMV within… p. 13
answer

10 days
question

You must always possess your driver’s license with you at all times and present it when… p. 13
answer

Any police officer requests to see it and when involved in a traffic collision
question

It is against the law to load your vehicle to a person who is unlicensed. If an unlicensed person is caught driving your vehicle your vehicle may be impounded for… p.15
answer

30 days (California Vehicle Code 14607.6)
question

The DMV issues a drivers license for ___ years before it must be renewed. p. 12
answer

5 (you may renew your license by mail, internet, or telephone w.o taking the test as long as you don’t have a violation point greater than one)
question

At an intersection where traffic is NOT controlled by signals, drivers must ______ the ____ __ ____ to pedestrians within any crosswalk, marked or unmarked. p. 16
answer

yield the right-of-way
question

You must ensure that your seatbelts are in good working order. Everyone over whose height is 4’9 must wear a seat belt. Otherwise they must be fastened in… p. 17
answer

federally-approved child passenger restraint system. (Car Seat)
question

If your passenger is not wearing a seat belt, ____ will receive citations. p. 17
answer

you and your passenger will receive citations
question

The biggest risk with air bags is being too close to the air bags. An air bag needs at least 10 inches to inflate. Therefore, your chest should be at least _____ away from the center of the steering wheel. p. 20
answer

10 inches. (Passengers must also sit 10 inches away from the steering wheel to avoid injury)
question

It is illegal to leave children under the age of 6 inside the vehicle. The violator will receive… p. 20
answer

a fine and attend a community education program.
question

LEARN THIS about turns
answer

http://apps.dmv.ca.gov/pubs/hdbk/turns.htm

Get instant access to
all materials

Become a Member